Today’s a big day. Why, I hear you ask? Well, it’s the day we hit ‘Ready For Review’ in the Steamworks back-end. That’s right: The Piano is finished, uploaded, and being checked over by the guys at Steam as we speak!

We’re incredibly, astonishingly pleased with what we’ve managed to build over the past five years. The Piano may have humble origins, but with a budget of essentially zero and a lot of hard work, we’ve managed to create a 6-10 hour long, fully voiced acted single-player experience, which fuses genres and styles, and tells a deeply personal story. The Piano isn’t perfect, but it’s beyond anything we could have dreamt of back in 2013. We owe so many thank-yous to those who’ve supported things along the way.

A lot of our recent work has been on polish, so we wanted to show you some stuff. We’ve uploaded a bunch of new screenshots today — you can check them out in the gallery. And next week, in the run-up to launch, we’re going to release a brand new launch trailer — which will also showcase the wonderful voice actors who helped bring life to the various characters (living and dead!) in the game.

If you’re excited at the prospect of The Piano, please, help us to spread the word! Wishlist the game here on Steam, and encourage others to do so. Follow us on Twitter and retweet our posts.

The Piano will release right here on Steam on Monday 4th June at 8AM PDT / 11AM EDT / 4PM BST / 5PM CEST. The regular price will be $9.99, and during week one there’ll be a 25% discount.

It’s happening. Get ready to sit down, and play The Piano.

Published
Categories Blog
Views 262

Comments

No Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Customer Support
Skip to toolbar